Toyota Safety Sense: Safety is priceless.

Toyota Safety Sense: Safety is priceless.

For Toyota, the safety of its customers is priceless.

This may seem a little too marketing for some, but it’s an actual fact with the new Toyota Safety Sense suite of active safety technologies being now offered on most of Toyota's most popular 2017 models. But what exactly is Toyota Safety Sense?

Protect and Prevent with Toyota Safety Sense

There are two Toyota Safety Sense options: TSS-C and TSS-P. In both cases, you get a series of driver assistance features that come standard. That's what we mean when we say that safety is priceless at Toyota. Toyota Safety Sense active safety technologies are standard in the models where they are offered. Most of the time, these models are the only ones to offer its technologies in their respective segments, and certainly the only ones to offer them as standard.

Let’s take a closer look at each Toyota Safety Sense package.

Toyota Safety Sense C

Toyota Safety Sense C includes Pre-Collision system, Lane Departure Warning system and Automatic High Beams. It is standard on the following models: 2017 Corolla iM, 2017 Yaris Hatchback, 2017 Prius c.

Toyota Safety Sense P

The Toyota Safety Sense P system includes Pre-Collision with Pedestrian Detection, Lane Departure Warning System with Steering Assist, Dynamic Radar Cruise Control and Automatic High Beams.

The Toyota Safety Sense P system is available on the following models: 2018 C-HR, 2017 Corolla, 2017 Highlander, 2017 Avalon, 2017 RAV4, 2017 RAV4 hybrid, 2017 Prius, 2016 Avalon (Limited), 2016 RAV4 Hybrid (Limited with Technology Package).

To learn more about Toyota Safety Sense, contact us today at Valleyfield Toyota!

What's My Next Step?
Book Your Test Drive Contact Us